Undergraduate Minors

Acadia’s liberal arts curriculum gives you the flexibility to focus on one or two subjects while exploring many with our large selection of minors.

Minor Coordinator
American Studies Lisa Narbeshuber
lisa.narbeshuber@acadiau.ca
Art Jeff Hennessy
jeff.hennessy@acadiau.ca
Atlantic Canadian Studies Stephen Henderson
stephen.henderson@acadiau.ca
Biology Department of Biology
biology@acadiau.ca
Canadian Studies Stephen Henderson
stephen.henderson@acadiau.ca
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
chemistry@acadiau.ca
Classical Studies Department of History and Classics
history@acadiau.ca
Comparative Religion Donna Seamone
donna.seamone@acadiau.ca
Computer Science Jodrey School of Computer Science
cs@acadiau.ca
Cultural Studies Geoffrey Whitehall
geoffrey.whitehall@acadiau.ca
Diaspora Studies Kerry Vincent
kerry.vincent@acadiau.ca
Economics Department of Economics
economics@acadiau.ca
English Department of English
english@acadiau.ca
Environmental Science Department of Earth and Environmental Science
ees@acadiau.ca
Environmental Studies Donna Seamone
donna.seamone@acadiau.ca
Ethnocultural Diversity Studies Jamie Whidden
jamie.whidden@acadiau.ca
French Studies Department of Languages and Literatures
elke.willmann@acadiau.ca
French, Program of Proficiency Department of Languages and Literatures
elke.willmann@acadiau.ca
Geology Department of Earth and Environmental Science
ees@acadiau.ca
German Studies Department of Languages and Literatures
elke.willmann@acadiau.ca
German, Program of Proficiency Department of Languages and Literatures
elke.willmann@acadiau.ca
History Department of History and Classics
history@acadiau.ca
International Development Studies Rachel Brickner and James Brittain
rachel.brickner@acadiau.ca
james.brittain@acadiau.ca
Legal Studies Tony Thompson
tony.thompson@acadiau.ca
Material and Visual Culture Laurie Dalton, Sonia Hewitt,
Jennifer MacDonald, and Gillian Poulter
laurie.dalton@acadiau.ca
sonia.hewitt@acadiau.ca
jennifer.macdonald@acadiau.ca
gillian.poulter@acadiau.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
mathstats@acadiau.ca
Nutrition School of Nutrition
nutr@acadiau.ca
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
philosophy@acadiau.ca
Physics Department of Physics
physics@acadiau.ca
Politics Department of Politics
politics@acadiau.ca
Psychology Department of Psychology
psychology@acadiau.ca
Sociology Department of Sociology
sociology@acadiau.ca
Spanish Studies Department of Languages and Literatures
elke.willmann@acadiau.ca
Spanish, Program of Proficiency Department of Languages and Literatures
elke.willmann@acadiau.ca
Women's and Gender Studies Anne Quema
anne.quema@acadiau.ca
World Literatures Jeff Hennessy
jeff.hennessy@acadiau.ca
  • Field Trip
  • On the stage
  • Hands on learning
  • Lecture Hall
  • Hitting the right note
  • Labwork
  • Getting results
  • The ways we move
  • Working hard online

Contact

Admissions Office
University Hall, Room 126
15 University Avenue
Wolfville, Nova Scotia, B4P 2R6
admissions@acadiau.ca
902-585-1016