Alumni Logo


Acadia alumni are invited to this year's Acadia Alumni Awards Celebration on May 31, 2021.

University President Dr. Peter Ricketts, Alumni Association President Donalda MacBeath (’75), Executive Director, Alumni Affairs Oonagh Proudfoot (’93, ’06), and Alumni Awards Committee Chair Jeff Aucoin (’96) will welcome members of Acadia’s alumni community live on Microsoft Teams to officially launch this year’s celebration at 7 p.m. ADT on May 31.

To share in the celebration, please register here.

It’s a special experience to recognize and applaud outstanding members of the Acadia community who have been duly honoured with Acadia Alumni Association Awards. Join us!

See below for the links to each of the interviews with our honorees and their many personal and professional accomplishments. Once the event has officially launched, we invite guests to explore, on your time, video interviews with our award recipients and get to know them better. Videos will be posted on the right-hand side of this page or to the right of this text once available.


Distinguished Alumni Award

2021 Recipient

2020 Recipient

Outstanding Young Alumni Award

2021 Recipient

2020 Recipient

Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching

Isaac Chipman Award for Excellence in Alumni Service

Geoff Irvine ('87) in front of University Hall

Outstanding University Service Award winner

Honorary Alumnus

The Athenaeum/Acadia Alumni Student of the Year


Office of Alumni Affairs
Wu Welcome Centre @ Alumni Hall
512 Main Street
Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6, Canada
Alumni Inquiries: 902.585.1708
Toll free in North America:
1.866.ACADIAU (1.866.222.3428)
Alumni Fax: 902.585.1069