Acadia president and alumni among Top 50 CEOs

Acadia Top 50 group shot

Acadia President Ray Ivany was named one of the Top 50 CEOs in Atlantic Canada for a fifth time and he was inducted into the Atlantic Business Hall of Fame at a recent Halifax gala.

Several Acadia alumni were also honoured as TOP 50 CEOs for 2011, including: Bert Frizzell, president and CEO of the Shaw Group; Scott Ferguson, CEO of WTCC; and Gordon Laing, president and COO of Southwest Properties.

Photo: Sharing in the celebration are (left to right): Gordon Laing (‘82); George Bishop (‘65); David Hastings (‘74); John Carter (‘71); Ray Ivany;  Bert Frizzell (‘72); Stan Thomas (‘81); Hugh Bray (’75); AAAU President Charles Coll (’84); and Scott Ferguson (‘79).

Learn More in Atlantic Business Magazine online.

Go back

 Media Centre

 Communications Office

Media Contact

Robyn McBain
Director, Marketing and Communications