Great day at annual Alumni Golf Tournament!

A total of 29 teams and more than 145 golfers gathered on Friday, July 26, 2019 at Ken-Wo Golf Club in New Minas for the 38th Annual Acadia Alumni Golf Tournament. On a hot and breezy afternoon, participants relaxed and enjoyed 18 holes of golf, a banquet, draws and prizes to cap a successful day in support of awards for incoming students from local high schools. Red Division champions were Sundeep Oad (’06), Derek MacKinnon (’03), Marc Roach (’06), Tamuno Cookey (’04), and Nathan Theriault (’04). Blue Division champions consisted of Bruce Phinney (’81), Chris Faulkner (’81), Darrell Taylor (’80), Robert Sidney (’84) and Russell MacSween (’87). Team Best Dressed went to Tom Prescott (’58), Tim Prescott (’88), Bill Parker (’56), Ward Carlsen (’90) and Chris Prescott (’84) while the Spirit Award was captured by two teams: an alumni squad consisting of  Guy Lanctot (’81), Danny Joseph (’74), Matt Collins (’85), Eric Melanson (’79) and Doug Lowthers (’83); and the Enrolment team, featuring Leigh-Ann Murphy, Liam Dutton (’11), Danielle Poirier (’16), Madison Mackenzie (’16) and Ally Mannette (’16). Many thanks to our alumni, staff, Alumni Association Board members, sponsors and friends for making this year’s tournament a success. We are happy to announce also that next year’s tournament is booked already. SAVE THE DATE for July 24, 2020 and we’ll see you there for another round of fun and excitement! For more, please visit our photo gallery.

(Photo: Fred Sgambati)

Go back