Acadia University’s highest governing body is the Board of Governors and its highest academic body is the Senate. Acadia’s Chancellor is Mr. Bruce Galloway (’68).

Peter J. Ricketts

Dr. Peter J. Ricketts
President and Vice-Chancellor

President Peter Ricketts is responsible for the management of Acadia University and all its departments. To assist in the performance of these duties, the President, with the approval of the Board of Governors, oversees a number of officers.


Heather Hemming

Dr. Heather Hemming
Vice-President, Academic

Dr. Hemming administers the academic program (instruction and research) and university services that support the academic program, such as libraries, academic resources, and institutional planning.

Rod Morrison

Dr. Rod Morrison
Vice-President, Advancement

Dr. Morrison leads the teams responsible for maintaining a strong connection with alumni and building a network of supporters for Acadia University. 

Christopher Callbeck

Mr. Christopher Callbeck
Vice-President, Finance and Administration, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Callbeck is responsible for the management of building services, financial policy and systems, safety and security, information technology, varsity athletics, event services, and human resources.

Deans & Division Heads

Dr. Jeff Hennessy
Dean (Interim)
Faculty of Arts
Dr. Suzie Currie
Faculty of Science
Dr. Ann Vibert
Dean (Acting)
Faculty of Professional Studies
Dr. Harry Gardner
Faculty of Theology

Dr. Anna Redden
Research and Graduate Studies
Mark Bishop
Office of the Registrar
Daphne Flanagan
University Librarian
Vaughan Memorial Library
Dr. David MacKinnon
Director (Acting)
Open Acadia

Mary MacVicar
Associate Vice-President Finance and Treasurer
Financial Services
Kevin Dickie
Executive Director
Varsity Athletics and Events

 About Acadia

 Proud History



Office of the President & Vice-Chancellor
University Hall
Acadia University
15 University Avenue
Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6